At its Nov. 12, 2018 Regular Board Meeting, the GCISD Board of Trustees recognized SAGE’s award of TAGT Parent Group of the Year. Dr. Christine Dearman, TAGT Treasurer, presented the award.

A brief statement was made by Amy Warren, SAGE president:

“Thank you to the Board of Trustees for recognizing this award from the Texas Association for the Gifted and Talented. Thank you to TAGT and to Dr. Dearman for presenting it to us today.

SAGE sees a bright future for GCISD. We are thankful for a school district that supports gifted learners. Thank you.

I also want to introduce and give credit to just a few who are here tonight:

Our Advanced Academics Director, Julie Leslie, and her small staff of one, instructional coach Gypsy Mishoe.

Our ASPIRE principals and teachers, and every principal, counselor, teacher, staff, parent and grandparent who have worked alongside SAGE for the past 8 years.

The SAGE Executive Board, starting with our past SAGE presidents: Kimberley Barber-Davis, Ellen Weaver, and Kim Farbisz.

Our current SAGE board: John Logan, Kimberly Phoenix, Christina Moore-Salinas, Doug Noell, Rachel Smith, and Justin Smith.”