Starting in First Grade, ASPIRE students may ride a bus from their neighborhood’s elementary campus to their ASPIRE Campus. Moms and Dads are very grateful for all the bus drivers who ensure that our students arrive safely to school.

In gratitude, several families nominated one bus driver, Ms. Tarianne Johnson, as SAGE GT Educator of the Month:

One parent wrote:

“I’m so grateful for Ms. Johnson because I know my children are safe, well cared for, and treated kindly while with her. We were a bit nervous when first using the bus because we started mid year and weren’t sure of procedure. Ms. Johnson was so patient and explained everything and was so welcoming to my children. She goes out of her way to greet and really know and see each of the kiddos on her bus — she has even made holiday treat bags for them. Once when my daughter wasn’t feeling well, Ms. Johnson made sure to tell me what she saw — she’s so much more than a bus driver, she is a care taker for every child with her. She truly cares about the safety and well being of the students and always offers me a wave. I have complete confidence in my daughters safety while she rides with bus. We adore Ms. Johnson!”

Another parent wrote: 

“We love Ms. Johnson! She goes above and beyond for our kids and truly cares for the kids on her bus. So thankful she is on our route!”

Yet another parent wrote:

“Ms. Johnson is the BEST! She goes above and beyond to keep the kids safe and happy. Earlier this year, Ms. Johnson found my daughter’s lunchbox on the bus after her route. She recognized it and delivered it to Glenhope so it would be waiting for my kiddo at lunch time. I never worry at all when my daughter is on her bus. I know she will be safely delivered to Glenhope.”

Thank you to Ms. Johnson — and to all our bus drivers!

Do you know an educator going above and beyond? Click here to nominate a teacher or staff member who has gone above and beyond on behalf of GT students and families.We would love to have your nominations with a personal story about your teacher!​ Check out the list of previous honorees.