One of SAGE’s key focus areas is to support the teachers of gifted students in our classrooms, specifically those who have purposeful clusters or self-contained classrooms of gifted students. We are proud to provide grants for classroom teachers and staff who support these teachers.

With the success of the GT student in mind, we love to partner with teachers to help parents and the community understand the world of gifted education. It’s our mission. Scroll through our events and accomplishments, and you’ll see a long history of activities supporting GT students, their teachers and families.

Join SAGE for free through September!

Join SAGE to be eligible for grants and awards, and to be notified of upcoming opportunities. Deadlines apply.

Educator Grants and Awards

Sherry Hamilton Memorial GT Educator Award

Apply and/or nominate a colleague for this $500 award honoring one of the original educators supporting SAGE in its formative days.

GT Educator Grants online form

For classroom materials or conference/training registrations.

Campus GT Fundraiser

Some of our SAGE Campus Representatives are interested in supporting their campuses with fundraisers specifically for classroom materials for your specific classroom or campus. For now, there is not a deadline to apply; we will approve these on an rolling basis. Please connect with your SAGE Campus Representative if you are interested. Contact president@gc-sage.org with questions.

GT Educator Wish Lists

For SAGE’s teachers of gifted students: What you are wishing for? Create an Amazon wish list, or Donors Choose page (or similar) wish list, and let us know about it.

GT Educator of the Month

Click here to nominate a GT Educator of the Month!

Educator News / Archive


TAGT Annual Conference

SAGE is pleased to provide educator scholarships to the Texas Association for the Gifted & Talented Annual Conference.  This conference is a valuable workshop designed to help train educators on the unique needs of gifted children in the classroom.  Teachers were able to apply for scholarships and were selected based on their need (G/T teachers, classroom teachers with large clusters of G/T students, etc.). 

Awarded in 2018:

  • Ten Grants awarded to cover the registration fee for ten educators from Grapevine-Colleyville ISD; awarded to the Department of Advanced Academics

Awarded in 2017:

  • Angie Connell (Heritage Elem)

Awarded in 2014:

  • Cindy Garcia (Grapevine Elem)
  • Karen Redmon (Grapevine Elem)
  • Lauren Smith (Colleyville Middle)

Awarded in 2012:

  • Lisa Smith (Cross Timbers Middle)
  • Jami Fabian (Heritage Elem)
  • Judy Hockenbrough (Cannon Elem)
  • Nicole Horn (Dove Elem)
  • Lori Kirkhuff (Bransford Elem)