National Merit Semifinalists

Grapevine-Colleyville ISD is proud to recognize the 15 members of the Class of 2021 who have been named National Merit Semifinalists by the National Merit Scholarship Corporation. Over the past 10 years, GCISD has celebrated the recognition of 174 National Merit Semifinalists. In the last five years, 104 GCISD students have been named Semifinalists.

Colleyville Heritage High School
Brooke Butler
Tim DeSimone
Caroline Gao
Elizabeth Hoff
Ashwin Katta
Katherine Larimer
Cade Miller
Caden Miller
Mia Stertzer
Kendrick Yamamoto

Grapevine High School
Katherine Brigham
Grant Ghormley
Nicolas Heredia
Mitchel Miners
Jack Rogers

National Merit Commended Students

Please join SAGE in congratulating the 34 National Merit Commended Students of the class of 2021. Selection is based on the students’ Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test. These achievements will make students eligible for special scholarships by corporations and businesses.

National Merit Commended Students are part of an elite group representing fewer than one percent of U.S. high school seniors who show exceptional academic ability and potential for success in rigorous college studies.

Colleyville Heritage High School
Eesha Acharya
Emma Parker Adkins
Amaan Babul
Samarth Bhat
Jonathan Chekelea
Kathryn Clarke
Alana Gaughan
Sarah Halai
Jenna Hancock
Gabriella Hsu
Angela Miao
Nicole Obeng
William Park
Kush Patel
Emily Quill
Jonathan Shyu
Jay Upadhyaya
Pranav Veera
Aliyan Vidhani
Ian Voland
Jordan Wallace
Matthew Watry
Ashley Zhu

Collegiate Academy of TCC Northwest
Dusty Hogenson

Grapevine High School

Jasmin Ashley
Minna Chow
Natalie Engle
Aislyn Gaddis
Olivia Galloway
Moira Hilton
Ritvik Kammend
Avery Roberson
Faith Sowell
Brayden Stevenson